Powerball tickets, which cost $2 per play

are sold in 45 states, Washington, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands

Ticket holders each select five numbers from one to 69 for the five white balls and a number from one to 26 for the Powerball

Players can multiply non-jackpot prizes by two, three, four, five or 10 times by purchasing the Power Play option for an additional $1 per play

Drawings take place every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday from the Florida Lottery draw studio in Tallahassee

There are nine ways to win a prize in Powerball

All prizes are set cash amounts, except the Grand Prize